Fire Department Executive Officers

NVFD Patch

President—John Schaffer

Vice President—Ernie Tuetken

Recording Secretary—John Sweger

Financial Secretary—Mike Simmons

Treasurer—Cliff Alexander

Trustee—Will Duda

Bird Logo

The Executive Officers along with the Chief, 1st Assistant Chief and Fire Police Captain make up the Executive Board.


The Executive Board meets the last Tuesday of each month at 7:30 p.m.

Volunteers Supporting and Protecting Your Community

Newark Valley Fire Department, Inc.